Bittersweet End to Summer

8 09 2008

We spent labor day weekend up at our families’ cabins on Leech Lake in northern Minnesota.  It was a perfect end to summer – boating, playing in the sand, grilling, and kayaking.  We bought a 12 foot Perception Sundance this summer and I absolutely love it.  It is a perfect first kayak for us – not tippy,easy to maneuver, and  has plenty of legroom and storage.  I am just hoping that we get some more rain here in Mankato (where I live) so I can still get in some fall kayaking.  Right now the area rivers are extremely low.  I am already excited to get back at it in the spring so I can start training for the Two Harbors Kayak Festival (http://kayakfestival.upnorthmn.net/).  I think I’ll start with the Betty’s Pies 5 mile race (it’s worth it just for the slice of pie you get at the end).aprilkayak4

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

